See why families choose Earth

We take great pride in going above and beyond for the families we serve – but don’t just take our word for it. Read reviews from the families that have chosen Earth.

starstarstarstarstar
Average rating: 5.0
86 reviews
Ryan E.

King County

December 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Guy J.

Pierce County

November 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Found the people very caring and helpful

Michael F.

Multnomah County

November 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Nita S.

Snohomish County

November 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Steven L.

Clark County

November 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Christopher Y.

King County

November 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Compassionate and knowledgeable

Lara W.

Kitsap County

November 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I was very pleased with the concept, and the wrap around services.

Kathryn B.

Marion County

November 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I wanted my body to return to the earth. Cremation uses too much energy and creates toxic waste. Cemeteries wanted to put my pine box in a cement liner so the contents could never return to nature. I love the idea of my bodily remains going into compost and eventually trees. Just what the planet needs.

John E.

Washington County

November 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Composting is the most earth-friendly way to return my body to the earth.

Barbara F.

Lewis County

November 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Get a quote in seconds.

No hidden fees or surprise add-ons. Ever.

Joyce S.

Whatcom County

November 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I knew that it was never too early to plan for the end of life, and given my age and that of my husband, it was getting rather late. I was only vaguely aware that there was an alternative to burial and cremation, but as soon as I found the website for Earth, I began to experience a sense of relief. We visited Earth's site, asked our questions and left, reassured that soil transformation was the right decision for us.....and that Earth was the right facility for us. (We have pre paid for our arrangements at today's cost so as to save on tomorrow's.)

David Z.

King County

November 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Theresa E.

Snohomish County

November 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I brag about making my arrangements in advance to family, friends and colleagues.

Ray G.

King County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Joyce S.

Whatcom County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Important purpose - attractive and clear website - thoughtful interior space and 'reception', when visited - easy on line process........all good!

JoAnn B.

Multnomah County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Nancy E.

Multnomah County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Most natural + conservation-minded funeral arrangement possible. Most affordable as well. Many people are uninformed about this choice....I will enthusiastically share my knowledge and encourage contact with Earth.

Kalee S.

King County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Earth Funeral assisted us with arrangements for my mother, and they were kind and helpful at every step. I'm so grateful this natural process became available in time for her (something she would have appreciated if she had known of it). I will recommend this organization to everyone I know.

Miley S.

Multnomah County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

In thinking about what I want for my body after I die, I didn’t want it to be a chemicalized waste of space in an overpriced piece of real estate with a view. The idea of being turned into compost for my loved ones to grow something from my remains was a beautiful idea. Earth made enrolling in a prepayment plan very easy. They answered all of my questions and sent plenty of information to share with my loved ones. I highly recommend them for your green burial alternative to traditional burial practices.

Mike S.

Island County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

For some time I've wanted to avail myself of this path for dealing with my inevitable passing and not leaving it up to my loved ones to make the arrangements at a time when they are already grieving. But being a relatively new technology in addition to being fairly new as a company, I was hesitant to plunk down the money for fear that something might go wrong and I (or my loved ones) would be out a tidy sum of money. So I contacted Nicole at Earth with my reservations. I couldn't have had a more pleasant experience dealing with her. She explained that my payment would be held by a respected insurance company and would be safe, even in the event of default by Earth. As a result, I purchased their service and now I am confident that my passing will not be a financial burden for my loved ones. I would highly recommend Earth if this is the path you too wish to take.

Get a quote in seconds.

No hidden fees or surprise add-ons. Ever.

David A.

King County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Everyone we dealt with was knowledgeable, friendly, and very professional. We toured the facility and found the entire Earth Funeral experience exactly what we were looking for.

Carol C.

Yamhill County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I like the concept of earth burial and appreciated the staffs compassion and warmth!

Olga H.

King County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Earth provides a sustainable and natural way to transform the body into the Earth from which it came! I will consider it a great honor for my remains to nourish a tree in the Olympic Peninsula.

Linda P.

Kitsap County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

We were very happy with the entire process of providing an Earth Green burial option for our mother, who recently passed away. We had already contacted Earth prior to our mother's passing, so when the time came everything was already organized. All of the staff at Earth were wonderful to work with, quick to respond to questions, handled the entire process in a very professional, yet caring manner. Thank you again. Unfortunately I do not live in the state Washington so I am not able to utilize this service, but I would recommend to anyone who is able to do so.

Nyla M.

Douglas County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I believe in the process. Your company makes it easy. I have already posted on my social media about having signed on.

Marilyn H.

King County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Like the concept very much. People we dealt with were very kind and responsive.

Helen W.

King County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I believe your method is the best for our earth. Amelia has been very helpful and thoughtful.

Bobbie M.

Clackamas County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

The concept of the procedure is as planet-friendly as you can get. The level of support was world-class. I worked with Amelia. She was very understanding of my questions and requests for help or change. They took care of everything any other funeral home would do. Everything went very, very smoothly.

Ralph B.

Douglas County

October 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Wish I could give more than 5 stars. This entire process has been handled perfectly and with compassion. Our family is finding peaceful closure because Earth was able to provide our loved one the kind of transformational passage which reflected her values in life.

Dale E.

Marion County

September 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Get a quote in seconds.

No hidden fees or surprise add-ons. Ever.

Rainbow N.

Lane County

September 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

To me it's a great option to relieve loved ones of having to deal with the logistics of one's passing. Plus it's the most environmentally friendly way.

Gabriele R.

King County

September 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I wanted a green funeral for my mother and found earth. The entire process was efficient and pleasant. In my experience Earth is a wonderful organization at a difficult time and is the best choice for our loved ones and our planet.

Michael S.

Island County

September 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Kathy B.

Kitsap County

September 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Josh W.

Washington County

September 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

David A.

King County

September 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Everyone we have dealt with has been knowledgeable, pleasant, helpful, and the facility is well designed yet simple and to the point.

Janet M.

Clallam County

September 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

We were looking for the most ecological choice for disposition of the body after death which led us to Earth Funeral. Every contact with them was as positive an experience as possible, considering the personal sadness I was and am dealing with.

Tiffany G.

Multnomah County

September 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Janice M.

Benton County

September 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I believe soil transformation is the best way to conclude our time on this earth. It nourishes rather than harms. It’s beneficial. I hope that by the time my children are making end of life plans that it is offered in their states.

Gale G.

Clallam County

September 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Friendly, responsive staff; shared climate values; extensive experience and background in the industry; flexibility and dedication to working with surviving families; and the soil is returned to the Olympic Peninsula.

Get a quote in seconds.

No hidden fees or surprise add-ons. Ever.

Bonita C.

Multnomah County

September 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

This is exactly the service I was searching for. No negative climate impact.

Marjorie G.

King County

September 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Your representatives have always returned my calls and helped me trough a difficult time.

Cindy H.

Lane County

September 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Quick quiet response. Respectful straightforward conversation Good price

Laura H.

Multnomah County

August 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Everyone at earth was incredibly supportive and kind during this nightmare of a time for our family. They were responsive and helpful.

Iliana F.

Multnomah County

August 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

The assistance received made everything easier on our end. We are happy that we found this option!

Richard T.

Multnomah County

August 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Excellent concept that leaves no toxic footprint when I leave this Earth.

Jo O.

Multnomah County

August 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Michael S.

Clark County

August 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

The idea of cremation was not appealing to me and I was wondering what other ways I should think about beside the traditional burial that is really costly. I heard about Earth from a TV program and decided to read about it. Luckily, I came across Earth; I contacted them and they were very kind, patient, and let me take my time to decide. I encourage anyone who cares about nature and the environment to check this site out.

Peggy T.

Clackamas County

August 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Excellent customer service - a complete package for after-life care. Brings peace of mind during stressful times. Environmentally appropriate as well.

Mary G.

King County

August 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Easy to reach and helpful.

Get a quote in seconds.

No hidden fees or surprise add-ons. Ever.

Russell B.

King County

August 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Efficient, responsive, everything explained well

David M.

King County

July 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Complete confidence from the start. Very responsive and friendly staff.

John D.

King County

July 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I like the basic idea of "returning to the earth."

Marlette E.

Clark County

July 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

The Earth team was so compassionate and efficient from beginning to end. I love the idea of transforming my dad, and his soil being used to help the earth. We could not be more pleased with the whole process. My dad would be very happy knowing how is family and his body were treated.

Marybeth M.

Lane County

July 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Earth has been very responsive to my questions and needs. The reality of death is a difficult thing to think about. However, as a result of Earth's compassion and understanding, I am at peace now with that reality. As a result of Earth's cutting edge technology, knowing that my remains will be a gift back to the earth in a dignified respectful manner brings me peace and comfort.

Karen A.

King County

July 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

It is a great idea. Customer service is top notch.

Janet O.

King County

July 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I just love the truly natural process offered. It makes sense. It helps the Earth. As a compost-loving gardener, it is fitting. My children are supportive. Earth rather than ashes seems much more a Celebration of Life Lived.

Pamela B.

Thurston County

July 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I like Earth's simple, transparent pricing. I like that they offer an alternative to cremation - something that doesn't harm our environment. And I appreciate the kindness from Nicole and others I've spoken to, all who have been knowledgeable and patient with answering all my questions.

Candace L.

King County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Love the green process and lower rates. I really love the idea of a natural process.

Kathleen M.

King County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Get a quote in seconds.

No hidden fees or surprise add-ons. Ever.

Diana E.

Clallam County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Excellent and personalized customer service by folks who are caring and compassionate and are happy to answer questions. The website is great, the process simple and the green funeral is what we wanted. We purchased the full package (which includes transport from anywhere in the world)for both of us. Knowing that we or our loved ones don't have to worry about any unexpected decisions or costs when we die provides such relief. I've already recommend the company to others.

Iris M.

Thurston County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I recently had a revocable trust/ DPOA/Advance drawn up (after a close friend died without having anything planned) and decided to have my final arrangements taken care of too. I stumbled onto the Earth web site while researching options and was immediately intrigued. A call to their number resulted in just the most satisfying informative conversation with one of the funeral directors who was well spoken, kind, and just a delightful person to discuss things with. I certainly did more research for several weeks but kept going back to Earth. Their values, kindness, and professionalism made me know these are the folks that my children will be best served by when it’s my time to exit this life. Thanks again, Nicole!

Nancy H.

Clallam County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Amelia! Amelia! Amelia! She was there every step of the way, always helpful, always patient. I don't know what we would have done without her steady presence.

Pat T.

Clallam County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I’ve been doing things organically; as much as I could, since reading Rachel Carsons Silent Spring in 1962.

Jo Anne F.

King County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Jessica B.

King County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

This burial option is very environmentally friendly. The process was very easy from our standpoint and earth took care of all the details and kept us informed throughout the process.

Doug F.

Clallam County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Perfect option for those like us who do not like the thought of being cremated and don’t want to take up a large amount of space in a cemetery.

Nona B.

Pierce County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

New concept that fits location, financial, and purpose for our earth.

Melanie S.

Clark County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Great concept. Easy to sign up. I like being prepared and reducing the burden on my family.

Rodney C.

King County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

It the most earth friendly and most natural way that is part of the life cycle.

Get a quote in seconds.

No hidden fees or surprise add-ons. Ever.

Barry K.

King County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Pete D.

King County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Roxie F.

Clark County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

We visited the facility and after a complete viewing and excellent explanation of the process we signed up. Best day of our lives and we left feeling we have taken the best care of our bodies & our mother earth

Phillip S.

Pierce County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Suzanne S.

Pierce County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Such a green progressive concept can not be ignored. My husband and I each set up ans paid for a pre-need. So very happy with the customer service provided.

Janet M.

Clallam County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I was contacted by 3 separate people from Earth on Memorial Day when I was having difficulty with the online application and have followed up with Amelia who was very helpful. We have been looking for alternatives to cremation and having remains returned to the earth in some useful form looked like the answer. The direct burial sites are too far away and sounded like you would need to recruit you own team to accomplish that. The process has been thoroughly explained included the financial details. We sincerely hope that your services for Bob won't be needed for a long time but it is reassuring to have the end details arranged so that we can focus on each day until then.

Frank A.

Clallam County

June 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Minimizes environmental impact

Ruth M.

Lewis County, WA

May 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Returning our bodies to the earth in a peaceful, gentle, natural process is one of the most powerful yet relaxing decisions we have ever made. Every interaction with Earth and all the wonderful people who provide this valuable service has been positive, respectful, and individualized to our needs. We feel assured that this all important final step is in excellent hands, and our family can be confident that our final resting place will be part of both restoration and timeless beauty on the Olympic peninsula.

Helga T.

Clark County, WA

May 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

After my daughter in-law emailed me the earth funeral website, I spent many hours reading of this earth soil transformation. It eased my mind and I signed up online and was also in contact via phone and emails with Nicole Smith. She was a delight, pleasant and courteous.

Janet S.

King County

May 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

I am 88 yrs. young and following an in-house tour, I prepaid for their service. My sons and I asked many questions which were answered to our satisfaction, and Carolynn was very generous with her time. The concept of enriching a bit of land with my remains appeals to me.

Get a quote in seconds.

No hidden fees or surprise add-ons. Ever.

Joni F.

Lewis County

May 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

This was the easiest decision I have ever made on a topic that is the hardest to discuss with family members. Earth - Green Funeral Home made the process simple, answered all my questions, and even accommodated an add-on service with ease and no complications. I love that this decision will be in the best interest of those I leave behind in taking care of our earth for future generations.

John G.

Thurston County

April 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Very helpful website and the person I spoke with on the phone was very kind; I only wish this was available in CA! Hopefully in the near future, its a really nice alternative to the creepy local funeral home process.

Gerald S.

Clark County, WA

April 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Appreciate the process without the hazards of cremation.

Tristan B.

King County

March 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

An amazing idea for anyone considering alternatives to traditional burial, very ecologically considerate. Their website is easy to navigate as well and highly informative!

Mary P.

Whatcom County

March 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

We believe in composting, my husband has done it for 50 years. Having our bodies become compost that our children can use in their gardens is totally appropriate for us.

Ginger J.

King County

March 2022

starstarstarstarstar
logo

Browsing options for future, I take care of my parents, this was something different to consider then the normal choices. Their website was informative and easy to navigate.

leaf